top of page

"Latest from the Capitol" archive


The first regular session of the 98th session Missouri General Assembly is underway and commitee assignments have been made. Here are the chairs of our key committees (click on the committee name to see the whole membership):
Appropriations - Sen. Kurt Schaefer (Columbia)
Education - Sen. David Pearce (Warrensburg)
Appropriations, Higher Education - Rep. Donna Lichteneggar (Jackson)
Budget - Rep. Tom Flanigan (Carthage)
Higher Education - Rep. Steve Cookson (Poplar Bluff)
Select Committee on Education - Rep. Mike Lair (Chillicothe)
Joint Committee on Education - Sen. Gary Romine (Farmington)
bottom of page